Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Hodges

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Hodges

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (105 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paul Jenks

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matt and the team were easy to work with, was quick with providing a quote, and very competitive! Definitely recommend !!!"

Tom Skipper

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"very nice and professional, I only wish all other people I deal with was half as nice as Jessica"

Michael Kennedy

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service, quick and thorough!"

Dottie Kennedy

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Hodges was very knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all our questions and helped us understand & meet our insurance needs while improving our overall coverage value. Great experience."

Robert Bauman

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Hodges and his team went above and beyond to ensure my business and I were not only fully covered but fully educated as well. Look forward to moving more of my business there way in the future!"

Jerrad Cox

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team do a great job of taking care of their customers. They are always prompt and professional in response. I appreciate them managing my insurance needs and would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new agency."

Georgia Matters LLC

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Hodges and his team do a great job. Always answer the phone and give good advice."

Reggie K

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is so nice dealing with local people face-to-face, rather than some random, remote call center person in some other region of the world, reading off scripts, while trying to half- heartedly resolve your issue. The staff at Matt Hodges is friendly, caring, and a joy to speak with. I no longer have to get anxiety while waiting on a long hold, knowing I'll probably have to demand a supervisor to resolve my issue, only to find out the next month that they really didn't resolve my issue and have to repeat the whole process. I'm so glad I made the switch. I highly recommend moving from the impersonal call center based carriers. I can say that for once a corporate tagine is actually true. MATT HODGES STATE FARM AND STAFF IS "LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR!""

Mark Barolet

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are great. They are always willing to take the time to explain policies and your options. Truely a great person to work with!"

Brittany McCullough

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was absolutely hands down the best. Ive been online & by phone with multi- insurance quotes for several days & getting stressed out, friend of mine recommend me to Statefarm (ask for Jessica). Her kindness, knowledge & ACTUAL caring to make sure i had the correct insurance for what i needed was greatly appreciated, even after hours she steadly working on the best quote and price for what i needed & nailed it. Very grateful. Thank you again Jessica!!"

Jen O’Brien

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team have constantly gone above and beyond for any questions and our issues I’ve ever had! I will never go back to any other insurance company or any other state farm agent! Thank you to matt and his team and Happy holidays to you and yours! Jen Adams"

Paul Balducci

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super responsive, quick, easy, and they saved my family 14%-15% on our car insurance once we bundled with home insurance!"

Kristen Jensen

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are wonderful! They are always willing to help and actively look for ways to save us money."

Robert Seigrist

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Hodges and his team are awesome and very helpful when you need them. Matt is a great guy."

Matt Floyd

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic communication, service, and value. I highly recommend Matt Hodges State Farm."

Josh Mallard

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Urgency!"

Lucinda Zittrouer

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team have been a pleasure to work with. They make the process so easy!"

matthew pruett

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is the best they helped me get renter's insurance when no other company would i appreciate the great customer service and great coverage 👍"

Sherrie

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service."

Evan Carroll

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They're dope. They always text to remind me to pay my bill, and any other things insurance related. Very nice."

Jessica Small

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are phenomenal! Matt went through my auto policy and saved me a small fortune. I was already with State Farm, but this proved to me that your actual agent matters a lot. I also switched my homeowners over to his office and got WAY more coverage on my home for the same price that I was already paying elsewhere. Highly recommend this State Farm agent!!"

Stephanie Wright

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Hodges State Farm covered me for Renters Insurance when Allstate wouldn’t."

Dee Frenchie

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and everyone in his office are absolutely wonderful to work with. We were in the process of moving from out of state, so to say it was a stressful time is an understatement . I walked into Matt’s office needing to transfer all our policies, he took all the time I needed to go over everything with me, explaining step by step what he was doing to get that done, answering every question I had. I have been with State Farm for 39yrs with the same agent who always took great care of me and didn’t think I was going to be able to find another agent to match that but I’m happy to say I did when I choose Matt Hodges office. Good choice, great agent !!"

Olivia LENOX

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt, West and Stephanie gave us an awesome quote and helped us save money on ALL our insurance needs. Thanks!"

Aubrey Davis

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching home and auto policies over to a new state was effortless thanks to Matt and his team! He listened patiently to my many questions and concerns over the phone and was always quick to respond to an email. If you’re looking for an insurance agent in the Richmond Hill area I highly recommend Matt Hodges!"