Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Hodges

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Hodges

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Aubrey Norman

Aubrey Norman

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching home and auto policies over to a new state was effortless thanks to Matt and his team! He listened patiently to my many questions and concerns over the phone and was always quick to respond to an email. If you’re looking for an insurance agent in the Richmond Hill area I highly recommend Matt Hodges!"
Profile photo of Roy Baxter

Roy Baxter

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was really awesome,very thorough and not pushy at all,if you need insurance Matt's your guy."
Profile photo of Beatrice Saint Fleur

Beatrice Saint Fleur

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt took the time to go over my coverages, he explained different life insurance options, the office is very clean welcoming. He is by far the best insurance agent I have had so far."
Profile photo of Megan Riedinger

Megan Riedinger

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Matt Hodge’s Statefarm. They are amazing group to work with"
Profile photo of Ron McDonald

Ron McDonald

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch customer service from Matt, his attention to detail and professionalism made this experience a smooth and easy transition!!"
Profile photo of Richard Appleton

Richard Appleton

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience 👏"
Profile photo of zee game bro's

zee game bro's

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing area they were able to get the work done fast smooth"
Profile photo of Bill Hardee

Bill Hardee

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service well pleased. Thanks Bill"
Profile photo of Shaunta Taylor

Shaunta Taylor

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would definitely recommend State Farm to everyone! The process was simple and easy. Matt was very knowledgeable about my needs and very professional."
Profile photo of Brent Hickman

Brent Hickman

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was looking for savings on my home and auto insurance with costs everywhere so high lately, and it seems I came to the right place! West and Matt found some key adjustments I could make and managed to save me hundreds a year between the two policies. West also made sure I still have all the necessary protections I care about for me and my family. Did a great job to feel like the team truly cared and were not just trying to sell insurance. Haven’t been shopping for new insurance in a few years but I’m very glad I did!"
Profile photo of Katherine Heinen

Katherine Heinen

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best! He’s friendly, very knowledgeable, will find you the best deal possible. I’m so happy I made the switch to State Farm and let him handle the process! A+ service!"
Profile photo of Hailey Elizabeth

Hailey Elizabeth

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire staff was so polite and very helpful. Definitely the nicest people in the area!"
Profile photo of mara mobley

mara mobley

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service was given to me by everyone in the office I love the young lady that takes all the calls at least she always answers when I call she is so helpful and understanding"
Profile photo of Blankenship Group Inc / Civil Construction

Blankenship Group Inc / Civil Construction

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great folks. Give them an opportunity and they will impress you!"
Profile photo of Crystal

Crystal

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication and service."
Profile photo of Blayne Mobley

Blayne Mobley

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meredith and Matt were great! They were able to set up a few policies for me and I saved quite a bit of money."
Profile photo of Kaci Berberian

Kaci Berberian

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love State Farm and Matt and his team are great!"
Profile photo of Carey Hodges

Carey Hodges

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew is the best insurance agent I have ever worked with. Knowledgeable, personable and professional. He took the time to explain all of my options, but most importantly- HE SAVED ME A TON OF MONEY! I can’t believe what he was able to do. Blew my old coverage out the water! If you like saving money, give Matthew at State Farm a call today!"
Profile photo of Myles Leiker

Myles Leiker

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt did a fantastic job and we saved a ton of money. I feel like he really took care of us and made sure we got the coverage we needed. I'd highly recommend."
Profile photo of Sara Floyd

Sara Floyd

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was very knowledgeable and answered my many questions. He provided excellent customer service and made the entire process seamless."
Profile photo of Mitch Wettschurack

Mitch Wettschurack

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Need insurance or just want to see if you have a good deal? Please call this guy. He will shoot you straight and is not your typical sales guy. He truly cares about you and will tell you if he can help. I have known Matt for many years and when he first quoted our rates, he was not competitive and told me so. Flash forward a year and things have changed. Asked him to take another look and how about an extra 600 in my pocket. Seriously give this guy a chance to win your business."
Profile photo of Tammely Casey

Tammely Casey

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My policy was custom fit to allow for my budget and I have one of the friendliest agents that is local and you can actually reach on the phone! I would recommend this company to everyone because there are so many perks and discounts that are available."
Profile photo of Lizardstyx

Lizardstyx

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this office! Matt Hodges and the team were amazing and great with helping me understand my life insurance policy!!"
Profile photo of Marlena Thompson

Marlena Thompson

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meredith is amazing. Saved me $500 with one phone call. Matt Hodges state Farm has my business for life. So that being said no retiring Matt and Meredith. Thank again for fantastic service."
Profile photo of Angela Harris

Angela Harris

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was super friendly and gave me a much better price than my previous ins company. Thank God for that especially with these gas prices!!"